The group stage round at FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 finished last Thursday. Note that, this battle is organized in France and after these recent competitions, the teams are narrowed down to the count of 16 out of 24. Each nation played three games during this group stage round, and the best performing contenders are passed to the round of 16 teams now.

The teams were earlier divided into 6 different groups ranging from A to F with three teams in each group. However, after the first level competition, only 16 teams are moved ahead now, and the list includes England, Italy, Germany, France, The Netherlands, Canada, Sweden, USA, Japan, China, Spain, Norway, Brazil, Australia, and Cameroon.

Now, the World Cup enthusiasts must be eager to know about schedules of a round of 16. The details are listed below:

Round of 16 Schedule:

June 22, 2019: Saturday

Nigeria Vs. Germany: 11.30 AM ET, FS1

Australia Vs. Norway: 3 PM ET, Fox

June 23, 2019: Sunday

Cameroon Vs. England: 11.30 AM ET, FS1

Brazil Vs. France: 3 PM ET Box

June 24, 2019: Monday

United States Vs. Spain: Noon ET, FS1

Canada Vs. Sweden: 3 PM ET, FS1

June 25, 2019: Tuesday

China Vs. Italy: Noon ET, FS1

Japan Vs. Netherlands: 3 PM ET, FS1



June 27, 2019: Thursday

TBD Vs TBD, 3 PM ET. Fox

June 28, 2019: Friday

TBD Vs TBD, 3 PM ET, Fox

June 29, 2019: Saturday


TBD Vs TBD, 12:30 PM ET, FS1



July 2, 2019: Tuesday

TBD Vs TBD, 3 PM ET, Fox

July 3, 2019: Wednesday



Third Place Game

July 6, 2019: Saturday

TBD Vs TBD, 11 AM ET, Fox



July 7, 2019: Sunday

TBD Vs TBD, 11 AM ET, Fox


So, the schedules are finalized now, and it is time to wait for the moment that will announce the winner of this field battle. So many predictions have been made by experts around the world, and the team fan base has their own expectations at every level.

If we look at the predictions made by experts for teams that will reach semi-finals in Lyon, the most chances are in favor of England, United States, Germany, Netherlands, France, and Australia. However, the predictions for final rounds are more in favor of the United States and Germany. For the winner of the FIFA Women World Cup 2019, most of the expectations are inclined towards the United States with slight chances in favor of France.

On the other side, if we talk about the expected Golden Glove winner goalkeeper, most of the people are expecting this title to be in favor of Christiane Endler, Almuth Schult, and Sarah Baghdadi. Whereas, the player that is expected to win the title of Golden Ball may be Alex Morgan, Sara Dabritz and Wendie Renard.

Let us get ready for the field battles ahead! Who’s gonna win this?

Video from World Cup click here